Halloween - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Halloween Reviews

Page 1 of 72
½ November 15, 2018
dont like horor movies that much
½ November 15, 2018
Good movie, but I rather would watch Halloween H20.
November 14, 2018
This is the first movie I have ever walked out of after paying money to see it. Terrible acting. Jamie lee curtis should be ashamed of herself. The plot line was incredibly predictable, and after an hour of this torture of a film I had to just leave.
November 14, 2018
Lots of make-me-jump kind of startling scares like in early '80's horror films, not so much cheesy CGI-ish graphics. Pretty good scary movie!
November 14, 2018
Predictable, good performances, catchy.
½ November 14, 2018
Itīs ok, not the best, not the worst, cool movie tho.
November 14, 2018
A confident, muscular beast of a horror film that does the two things I require of a great horror film with ease: Make me care, and look good while doing it. And man does it deliver.
November 14, 2018
Maybe I'll be tracer, I'm already tracer. What about Widowmaker, I'm ready Widowmaker. I'll be bastion, Nerf bastion! You're right, so, Winston, I wanna be Winston. I guess I'll be genji, I'm already genji. Then I'll be McCree, I already chose McCree. I have an idea, what's your idea? WE SHOULD HAVE PICKED MERCY!!!!!
½ November 14, 2018
This was a TERRIBLE movie
½ November 14, 2018
Halloween (2018) is able to create its own atmosphere and tone, it does not have the feel of a generic reboot or just another sequel. The atmosphere resembles that of the 1978 classic, while making note of the societal changes that have occurred over the last 40 years. The strength of this film is the impending confrontation between Lauri Strode (Jamie Lee Curtis) and her attacker/brother, Michael Myers. The supporting cast is adequate but they don't bring much substance to the story, and are mostly forgettable characters that are used as convenient plot devices and to fill the audience in with clunky exposition. Luckily, Curtis is still able to carry the bulk of the movie on her shoulders, as she resurrects the terrorized, yet strong lead character that made the original film such a classic. Michael Myers is more savage and barbaric in this film, aimlessly killing most anyone that crosses his path without a clear sense of rhyme or reason. Much like the original, the final act is the strongest and most intense part of the film, and the final result is mostly satisfying. Director David Gordon Green does not try to reinvent the wheel here, he provides us a basic, yet effective slasher movie that is able to stand on its own two feet the entire time. In my opinion, this is the best out of the Halloween sequels, and finishes a distant second to the original source material. I think most Halloween fans, as well as horror fans in general, will appreciate the effort made here to bring another classic Halloween film.
November 13, 2018
best movie of all time
November 13, 2018
The film started as a cheap horror flick. The film didn't start to get interesting up until Laurie Strode (Jamie le Curtis character) comes face to face with Michael .
½ November 13, 2018
I liked the movie. About a month later I don't get how people don't like it.
November 13, 2018
Great movie with a great cast. Jamie lee was amazing , the hunted beomes the hunter
½ November 13, 2018
A very much needed spark to the Halloween franchise. It has its flaws, but they are forgivable. If you hold on too tightly to anything, it will disappoint you. Go in with an open mind, and enjoy a fun horror film.
November 13, 2018
Amazing! Hilarious and scary above all!
½ November 13, 2018
Halloween is a heat pounding ride through the whole movie. This is the best Halloween sequel by far and feels like the original Halloween met rob zombies Halloween when it comes to gore. I enjoyed the movie alot and can't wait for the sequel
November 13, 2018
Jamie Lee Curtis's 40 year return makes for a great story of TRAUMA that she has surffered for the last forty years.
½ November 12, 2018
An excellent example of how good slashers used to and can be.
November 12, 2018
With an old school feel, Myers is terrifying. A great sequel.
Page 1 of 72